PDA

View Full Version : [Scania] ToiletFlush Guild



aDudeInRed
2008-10-15, 01:50 AM
http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c378/iamalexchung/TFcopy.gif

:redface:



spcial thanks to xladygiggles from MCPV
for the awesome artwork!

Pooping
2008-10-18, 01:02 PM
What about the screenshots with me in it!

Acim
2008-10-18, 01:28 PM
I've seen you guys around. Good luck recruiting.

Serene
2008-11-02, 11:33 AM
lol i see chan... GL recruiting o.o
pooping is for the bathroom only

Colyo
2008-11-05, 08:01 PM
Just sent my application =3

Pooping
2008-11-08, 01:47 AM
Random guild ss today.. :f3:

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k130/xtrizzang/Guild/MapleStory2008-11-0718-30-30-84.png
http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k130/xtrizzang/Guild/MapleStory2008-11-0718-30-34-20.png

Colyo
2008-11-13, 08:08 AM
I cant reply on my application thread, did I get accepted or not? xD

aDudeInRed
2008-11-15, 01:20 AM
Yes, you are the last one we're adding for now before we clean out the lists. We're currently at 100/100 now. Applications are closed til winter break.


Updated the guild's information. special thanks to xladygiggles for the awesome artwork

Pooping
2008-11-15, 10:02 AM
Aw, I love the page! It's super cute :]

Colyo
2008-11-16, 01:27 AM
100/100 including me?

Would it be alright if you invited my new GSer instead?

Derimed
2008-11-16, 01:31 AM
You guys might want to define "scamming" more extensively. From being in FM for a while, I learned that the term is interpreted rather liberally, with most (major) scammers rationalizing their activity. For example, one person claiming to be legit might consider "B> Scrolls" where the B> involves convincing the owner of a shield ma att 70 that it's worth 4 mil mesos. To such a person, that is perfectly legitimate FM activity.

Colyo
2008-11-16, 01:35 AM
IT says anything that makes the guild look bad.

That would include the activity you described.

Acim
2008-11-16, 03:22 PM
Because I'm stupid and can't find the information, I must ask: is there a level limit? If there is, I can't find it anywhere. x_x

And just a typo: you said toilet flush has 12 letters in the second banner thing.

Colyo
2008-11-16, 07:39 PM
They also say, by tradition, they have no real level limit.

aDudeInRed
2008-11-17, 12:46 AM
@ Coylo : which ever you play the most or more active on. And whisper me in-game: adudeinred. The forum application section is locked already or you can go to our forum and private message me (Chris).

@ Quantact : That is absolutely true. It is legit, but we prefer you not to do it because it's unfair and it does make us look bad. A counter argument would be that TF is not a FM Guild. If you're a hardcore merchant and you find what you're doing basically describes how you play MS, then I don't think TF would be the perfect guild for you.

@ Actim : We prefer quality of personality vs quantity of top level players. There are some of us that levels consistently and there are others that just logs on for fun. And thanks for finding the Typo, I will let xladygiggles know and hopefully she still has the Photoshop original!

@ Coylo : haha thanks for managing the topic for me :glitter:

Derimed
2008-11-17, 01:15 AM
@ Quantact : That is absolutely true. It is legit, but we prefer you not to do it because it's unfair and it does make us look bad. A counter argument would be that TF is not a FM Guild. If you're a hardcore merchant and you find what you're doing basically describes how you play MS, then I don't think TF would be the perfect guild for you.


I failed at merchanting because I considered it unethical to buy from people without telling them the value of their item. Needless to say, I never made much in FM. In my time on Maple I knew a lot of merchanters, and they were not bad people, just tough bargainers and they made a lot of mesos/NX.

So, I was actually just talking in theory. I quit Maple and was in Khaini the vast majority of my time in Maple, so I wouldn't be a candidate for you guys anyway. I was just trying to point out that scamming is all over the place as people's marketing ethics are all over the place.

Colyo
2008-11-18, 12:10 PM
Lol, /find adudeinred whenver I can havent caught you yet =/

aDudeInRed
2008-11-18, 04:22 PM
Sorry, Colyo. I just had an ochem midterm today and been cramming for it lately. You can also try itschungyay, he's another JM that I can think top of my head that's active at nights PST.



@ Quantact : haha sorry, I wasn't using "you" to direct it towards you specifically, but more commonly to all candidates.

Colyo
2008-11-19, 11:50 AM
Kkz, ill try that

Good luck on your midterms ^^

ItsChungYay
2008-11-19, 04:18 PM
Our apologies that it is taking quite a bit longer to add you into ToiletFlush. I guess we have some differences in playing times. If you could PM me the next available times that you think you'll be on MS, I'd be more than happy to try and come on at your available hours to add you.

Colyo
2008-11-19, 04:27 PM
I can get online now, I see youre online on the forums, can you get on? PM Colyo in game ill be on till late tonight

Pooping
2008-11-20, 09:46 AM
Chris & Chung sucks. :f3: Hello guys :glitter:

Let's make .. a guild HornTail .... LOOL

aDudeInRed
2008-11-20, 04:42 PM
I know alex sucks pretty good. Not so sure about me D:

ItsChungYay
2008-11-21, 12:57 AM
I know alex sucks pretty good. Not so sure about me D:

Stop with the contradictory sentences. Sucker.

Johnnywup
2008-12-09, 10:04 PM
I was going to apply but app's closed till winter. I'm starting a new [as active as main] char in Scania and thought I'd join. I'll find another guild or wait till Winter.

aDudeInRed
2008-12-15, 01:09 AM
ToiletFlush is accepting members again!

Feel free to sign up on our forum and fill out our application.

Mashi
2008-12-15, 06:00 AM
Warning: Visiting this site may harm your computer!

The website at toiletflushguild.com contains elements from the site www.tag-world.com, which appears to host malware – software that can hurt your computer or otherwise operate without your consent. Just visiting a site that contains malware can infect your computer.
For detailed information about the problems with these elements, visit the Google Safe Browsing diagnostic page for www.tag-world.com.

ItsChungYay
2008-12-16, 11:20 PM
Warning: Visiting this site may harm your computer!

The website at toiletflushguild.com contains elements from the site www.tag-world.com, which appears to host malware – software that can hurt your computer or otherwise operate without your consent. Just visiting a site that contains malware can infect your computer.
For detailed information about the problems with these elements, visit the Google Safe Browsing diagnostic page for www.tag-world.com.

Tag-world is a script that we use on our site as a shoutout box. It does not contain any form of malware in the script. I'd be more than happy to remove the Tag-world script if you can provide me proof that the Tag-world box is indeed a malware.

The script automatically allows the Toiletflushguild.com webpage to refresh by itself every few seconds to keep the tag board updated. Your malware detector may have detected the constant refreshing of this site as unsafe, thus labels our webpage as hostile.